done Your address has been saved
close
error_outline Email invalid
close

Sharing campaigns, lists, templates and forms.

Watch the video on this topic:

Resource sharing (campaigns, lists, forms, landing pages) is managed through the resource properties under the section “Who can access this campaign?”.

Note: the title of the section varies based on the type of resource concerned; thus, the section would be entitled “Who can access this list?” if the resource is a contact list and so on.

The “Properties” window for a resource is displayed when it’s created.
The “Properties” window for a resource can be opened from the contextual menu associated to each one.

Depending on whether your role is “User”, “Administrator” or “Owner” and the rights you have been assigned, you may be able to adjust the settings (or not) to share a resource irrespective of whether or not you’re the author.



Users

By default, a user has access to all resources (campaigns, lists, templates, forms, etc.) in their group.

When a user creates a new resource, they share it with all the users in the same group.
They cannot restrict access to their resource by another user in the same group.
They cannot modify the section “Who has access to this campaign?” as they won’t see it.

A user can, however, share their campaign with another group if (and only if) the “Share with other groups” right has been assigned by the account administrator. This right may be allocated via the “Manage rights” menu on the user data sheet.



Administrators

Administrators (as well as the account owner) have access to all elements created by all users, irrespective of the group they’re in.
When the administrator (or account owner) creates a resource, they may tick sharing with one or more users or one or more groups of users.
This sharing is managed through the properties window for the resource in question under the section “Who can access this [resource]?”.

There’s an important difference between sharing a resource with a group and sharing a resource with several users in a group.


- Sharing with a group: when an administrator chooses to share their resource with a group of users (group box ticked), not only will all current users in that group have access to the resource but also any future users added to the group.

  In the example below, the administrator has chosen to share their campaign with the group “Marketing team”. All of the users in that group will thus have access to that campaign as will future users added to the group “Marketing team”.    It’s not possible to untick one or more users in a group as the entire the group has been selected.

- Sharing with a selection of users: an administrator may choose not to share a resource with a group (group box not ticked) but only with a selection of users in that group.

  In such case, only the users selected in the group(s) of their choice will have access to the resource. Any new members of a group won’t have access to the resource as the group was not ticked so it could be shared with only a selection of  users from the group. In the case below, only “User 1” will have access to the campaign. If new users join the group “Marketing Team”, they won’t have access to the campaign. The administrator may, however, give them access by returning to the “Properties” window for the campaign and manually selecting them.

In short, sharing a resource with a group offers more flexibility as all users in the group (current and future) will have access to the resource.

Yet, sharing a resource with a selection of users provides more control over the access to the resource. It’s up to the administrator to decide which sharing method best suits their needs and this may differ for each resource in their account.

Make an appointment with a consultant

Let's talk about:

- your marketing challenges

- the features you need

- the level of support you expect

X

Votre avis nous intéresse

Vous avez récemment été en contact avec notre équipe et nous aimerions savoir ce que vous avez pensé de cet échange.

Quelle note générale donneriez-vous à cette expérience?

(Rapidité de traitement, qualité de la réponse apportée, amabilité de votre interlocuteur...)

1 étant la plus faible et 5 la plus forte

Parce que vous accompagner au mieux est notre priorité, nous avons besoin de votre précieux avis pour continuer à nous améliorer.

Pour quelle raison principale avez-vous attribué cette note ?
X

Vous avez donné une note de /5.

Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis.

Nous sommes désolés que les échanges avec notre équipe ne vous aient pas apporté entière satisfation.

Nous vous proposons de prendre à nouveau contact avec nos équipes pour trouver de meilleures solutions à vos besoins au cours d'un rendez-vous téléphonique.

Make an appointment
X

Vous avez donné une note de /5.

Merci beaucoup pour votre retour d'expérience !

Votre avis est précieux et nous aimerions beaucoup que celui-ci puisse être utile pour des personnes à la recherche d'un outil marketing.

Accepteriez-vous de partager votre avis publiquement ?

Si oui, vous pouvez le laisser ici:

Je partage mon avis

Sarbacane Chat

Ecran d'accueil

You are about to use Mailify Chat

We need your consent to activate the module allowing us to chat with you

Free trial
Bulle chat